Jump to content

AtayBalunbalunan

Caspio Guru
  • Content Count

    185
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    20

Everything posted by AtayBalunbalunan

  1. Hi GeorgeA007, you can hire Caspio's Professional Services team if you need custom development of your application. They can help you with the API integration. You may send a consultation in this link: https://www.caspio.com/services/professional-services/
  2. Snippets of JavaScript, HTML or CSS can be added in HTML Blocks (https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/datapage-components/html-blocks/) & Header and Footer (https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/datapage-components/datapage-header-and-footer/).
  3. UPDATE  Documentation for Account Settings and Localizations: https://howto.caspio.com/managing-your-account/account-settings/ https://howto.caspio.com/localizations/
  4. UPDATE  Field picker is available in acknowledgment emails to use for selecting fields that need to be included in the email's body.
  5. UPDATE  JS guide for referencing Caspio Form Elements:
  6. UPDATE  Configuring Filter in a View: https://howto.caspio.com/tables-and-views/what-are-views/creating-a-view-to-filter-data/
  7. UPDATE  Advanced Reporting – Grouping and Aggregation tutorial: https://howto.caspio.com/getting-started/advanced-reporting/advanced-reporting-1-of-2-grouping-and-aggregation/
  8. UPDATE  To calculate sum or average with grouping, Totals and Aggregation can be used. Here's a documentation: https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/reports/advanced-reporting/totals-and-aggregations/
  9. Caspio Online Help Center has a tech tip for creating collapsible sections. This can be a workaround: https://howto.caspio.com/tech-tips-and-articles/advanced-customizations/tech-tip-creating-collapsible-sections/
  10. UPDATE  Below is a list of documentation to understand how Parameters work. Parameters: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/ Passing Parameters through Caspio Bridge: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/passing-parameters/ Displaying Parameters: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/displaying-parameters/ Parameters as Query String Values: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/parameters-as-query-string-values/ Receiving Parameters: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/receiving-parameters/ Resetting Parameters: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/resetting-parameters/
  11. UPDATE  Documentation for adding criteria for a single field to use more than one comparison type: https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/reports/search-and-filter-comparison-types/ Jump to "Combining Comparisons and Range Searches" section.
  12. UPDATE Documentation for configuration of the Search Form in Reports: https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/reports/creating-a-report-datapage/ Jump to "Configuring the Search Form" section.
  13. You may try the code below in your DataPage's footer. Please disable first the HTML editor. <script> var username = document.getElementById("InsertRecordUsername"); username.addEventListener("keyup", myFunction, true); function myFunction() { document.getElementById("InsertRecordPassword").value = document.getElementById("InsertRecordUsername").value; document.getElementById("InsertRecordPassword@Confirm").value = document.getElementById("InsertRecordUsername").value; } </script> Just change the ID attribute value based on your field names. Please refer to this guide for referencing Caspio Form Elements: https://forums.caspio.com/topic/4377-js-guide-caspio-form-elements/
  14. UPDATE Documentation for passing parameter as query string values: https://howto.caspio.com/parameters/parameters-as-query-string-values/ Creating a Report DataPage filtered via predefined criteria: https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/reports/creating-a-report-datapage/
  15. UPDATE When you create Report DataPages, you can now choose to automatically display the search form and the search results on the same screen. By displaying the search form above results page, you improve the usability of your applications by eliminating the extra step of users clicking back to the search form each time they want to edit the search criteria. This is included in the recent release of Caspio Bridge 15.0 last October 16, 2018. You can find the information here. Another workaround is creating a separate search page and results page into two different web pages. Here's a tutorial: https://howto.caspio.com/tech-tips-and-articles/tech-parameters/how-to-separate-search-page-and-results-page-into-two-different-webpages/
  16. UPDATE Articles for troubleshooting automatic & notification emails: https://howto.caspio.com/troubleshooting/automatic-emails/ https://howto.caspio.com/troubleshooting/automatic-emails/troubleshooting-notification-emails/
  17. UPDATE Documentation for comparison types in search forms: https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/reports/search-and-filter-comparison-types/
  18. UPDATE Documentations for Caspio Web Services API: https://howto.caspio.com/web-services-api/ https://howto.caspio.com/web-services-api/creating-a-web-services-api-profile/ https://howto.caspio.com/web-services-api/rest-api/ https://howto.caspio.com/web-services-api/soap-api/
  19. UPDATE Caspio has a library of ready-to-use applications (https://www.caspio.com/apps/). Here's for Real Estate Listings management application: https://www.caspio.com/real-estate-listings/
  20. Here's a documentation on how to adjust the field width in any form (Submission, Update, Search, Details Page, and Password Recovery), as well as the column width in Tabular Reports: https://howto.caspio.com/datapages/datapage-components/field-configuration-options/field-and-column-width/
  21. Expert Session can also be an option for JavaScript customization. More information here: https://www.caspio.com/support/ They also informed me about their newest offering, Managed Application Services. To know more: https://www.caspio.com/services/managed-application-services/
  22. Here's the link where you can submit a form to consult to their Professional Services team: https://www.caspio.com/services/professional-services/ Expert Session can also be an option. More information here: https://www.caspio.com/support/ They also informed me about their newest offering, Managed Application Services. To know more: https://www.caspio.com/services/managed-application-services/
  23. Here's a documentation on how to use images in DataPages: https://howto.caspio.com/files-and-images/referencing-your-files/
  24. For more information regarding deployment of DataPages: https://howto.caspio.com/deployment/
  25. UPDATE Here's the link where you can submit a form to consult to their Professional Services team: https://www.caspio.com/services/professional-services/
×
×
  • Create New...