Embedding an iFrame in Microsoft Sharepoint - File or directory not found.

Dayne

Question

I'm new to Caspio. This is my first app.

I'm trying to build a simple login system for now by deploying my Login html data page to Sharepoint. It only accepts iFrames. The login shows up when I preview it in Caspio.

However when I embed the deployment code it shows me a "File or directory not found." message. 

I've gone through all the tutorials and posts I could find about it here but no luck.

Also I'm a little unclear on how to transition to my dashboard data page afterwards on successful login. All tutorials transition to an html but I want to transition to datapages only for my app.

9 answers to this question

6 minutes ago, Dayne said:

I'm new to Caspio. This is my first app.

I'm trying to build a simple login system for now by deploying my Login html data page to Sharepoint. It only accepts iFrames. The login shows up when I preview it in Caspio.

However when I embed the deployment code it shows me a "File or directory not found." message. 

I've gone through all the tutorials and posts I could find about it here but no luck.

Also I'm a little unclear on how to transition to my dashboard data page afterwards on successful login. All tutorials transition to an html but I want to transition to datapages only for my app.

Do you have redirection on your HTML datapage? what's your code there? maybe you're using relative path?

26 minutes ago, TellMeWhy said:

Do you have redirection on your HTML datapage? what's your code there? maybe you're using relative path?

Where would I see if I have any redirection? The only code I have is redirecting to a certain page on a successful login.

As soon as I embed the Login html page the error message shows up. No login form, no submit button just the message.

8 minutes ago, Dayne said:

Where would I see if I have any redirection? The only code I have is redirecting to a certain page on a successful login.