I'm going to need a lot of help, but believe this should be simple

PGFstats

Question

So, I'm basically brand new to database design. I have quite a bit of experience using them, and even mining in SQL, but zero experience in actual design.

I've been tasked with developing a database for a jiu-jitsu league. The rule set in the league has some cool rules, but makes it a challenge for a newbie like me to set up the database.

So, fighters faces off in a whole season, rather than a tournament style bracket. The goal for them is to win enough points to climb the leader board. The top few fighters at the end of the regular season move on to a playoff, and final match. The playoffs are tournament style. 

The way they earn points is only by submitting your opponent. If you submit them with a choke, you get 6 points for the match. If you win with a joint lock, you get 3 points. If time runs out, and it's a draw, neither fighter scores any points (0 points). You can also earn bonus points. If you win your match in less than 1 minute, you get a bonus point. 

Each fighter is a member of a team. At the end of a round of fights, where everyone has fought once. The team with the most points, earns an additional 1 point for each team member.

So, the first thing that I need to do is enter the fighter data. This is pretty simple. (See Fighter_Bio Table attached)

1185609977_Fighter_BioTable.thumb.png.93b6449ea825be2aa90f8963fe128a3a.png

Then I need to assign each fighter to a team. Also seems pretty simple

668749316_Team_RosterTable.png.c83e2f6a1a095ea06811bc4f68012a26.png

Then, I need to record the fight results. This also seems pretty easy. (See Match_Results Table attached)

789966429_Match_ResultsTable.thumb.png.0971510a86ee0faa4b95aa56c49a8bee.png

Ok, so if you see anything above, that I should do differently, please, by all means, point it out to me.