Regarding constraint on date

Harpreet

Question

I want my customer should only select the from last monday only not before that.  Whenver new week came the last day to select is from last monday to now. How should I do that. 

AND if you are suggesting me html code. Please also tell me the instructions where should I put these codes as I am new to Caspio.

As Today is Thursday all dates before 25 should disappear.

image.png.90154586e395cf732faacb2834f44368.png

5 answers to this question

Hi @Harpreet,

am i right in understanding that you want to prevent your users from selecting previous dates from last week, correct? so only the monday of the current week and the future dates should be selected.

I did this workaround where I created another date field wherein the popup calendar blocks the previous date from the previous weeks. 

https://c1hch576.caspio.com/dp/db26a0007065f385f52745b28b16

What i did was add an HTML block and paste this:

Date : <input id="date_picker" type="date" onchange="myFunction()">

This is going to act like a substitute for the actual date field. You would need to hide the actual date field by setting the form element to "Hidden"

Add a Header and Footer. Disable the HTML editor for both. On the Header, paste the ff:

<script type="text/javascript" src="https://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.7.2.min.js"></script>

On the Footer, paste the ff:

<script language="javascript">

function myFunction() {
  var x = document.getElementById("date_picker").value;
var myarr = x.split("-");
var samedate =  myarr[1] + "/" + myarr[2] + "/" + myarr[0];
  document.getElementById("InsertRecordField_Date").value = samedate;
}

function getMonday(d) {
  d = new Date(d);
  var day = d.getDay(),
      diff = d.getDate() - day + (day == 0 ? -6:1); // adjust when day is sunday
  return new Date(d.setDate(diff));
}

let yourDate = getMonday(new Date())
    $('#date_picker').attr('min', yourDate.toISOString().split('T')[0]);

</script>