Can I Make Collapsible Sections Drop More Slowly?

I’ve got collapsible sections in a submission form.

Essentially this shows on the screen as buttons arranged in a column.  As I depress each button I expand menus associated with that button.  If I again press the same button the menus contract.  It all works but is very ‘jumpy’ on the eye.

Is there a way of slowing things down so that menus drop more slowly when expanding, and lift more slowly when contracting?

I think you want the CSS "easing" rule on the element.

caspio footer (source mode)

<style>

your_menu_object {

-webkit-transition: all 500ms ease;
-moz-transition: all 500ms ease;
-ms-transition: all 500ms ease;
-o-transition: all 500ms ease;
transition: all 500ms ease; }

</syle>

Thanks, that looks great!    But being a beginner I can't seem to get this to work.

I tried putting your code in the footer with various DataPage elements in place of 'your_menu_object' but there was no impact on the expanding/collapsing sections (note that all my listboxes are virtual fields).  I also substituted 'HTML Block (x)' which carries the code for each button, but that didn't work either.

Already In the footer I've got Caspio's <script> code for collapsing the sections (as given in their online tutorials), so I'm wondering if that might be impacting on your code?

I'm no doubt missing the obvious!

Thanks for any help

Hi,

As far as I understand, you use solution from the article

Paste the following code in the footer, instead of the code for the footer, provided in the the article:

<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1/jquery.min.js "></script>

<script>
function Displayer(n)
{
$('#Section'+n).toggle('slow');
}
</script>
On my form it works perfectly, sections collapsing slowly.

Hope that helps.

Matilda