Generate Geolocation

Corey

Question

Hello, 

I have been trying to generate geolocation on a submission form or update form.  With no luck.  

I tried duplicating that exact exercise and copy and pasting the fields to create a table.  https://howto.caspio.com/tech-tips-and-articles/advanced-customizations/tech-tip-generating-geolocation-coordinates-from-web-form-submissions/ And still Nothing happens.  I even tried switching out the code in that example and replacing it with this https://forums.caspio.com/topic/6815-generate-geolocation-coordinates-from-updatedetails-forms/?tab=comments#comment-21088

Still nothing…. am I  missing something? I am a newbie at this.  Maybe my table field types?   editor is disabled and code is exactly as written in example.  This has been driving me crazy! lol Has anyone actually got that example to work?  The one thing not discussed is table structure perhaps I am doing something wrong there?  Any help in getting this to work would be appreciated. 

Screenshot 2018-02-15 16.00.10.png

Screenshot 2018-02-15 16.01.27.png

Screenshot 2018-02-15 16.01.05.png

10 answers to this question

On 2/18/2018 at 10:29 PM, Corey said:

Hello, 

I have been trying to generate geolocation on a submission form or update form.  With no luck.  

I tried duplicating that exact exercise and copy and pasting the fields to create a table.  https://howto.caspio.com/tech-tips-and-articles/advanced-customizations/tech-tip-generating-geolocation-coordinates-from-web-form-submissions/ And still Nothing happens.  I even tried switching out the code in that example and replacing it with this https://forums.caspio.com/topic/6815-generate-geolocation-coordinates-from-updatedetails-forms/?tab=comments#comment-21088