Emails - Conditional On Checkboxes And Not Sending Every Time

I am new to using Caspio but am trying to figure out how to make the emails more conditional. It doesn't seem that there are options for different emails to be sent, based on criteria, per data page.

We have a web form, and then we have a tracker for our team. The team can check off boxes as items on the setup checklist are completed.

Ideally, I want a certain email to go to certain people when a certain checkbox is sent, and for that email to only go out when that checkbox is first checked. Not again just when other changes are made.

I know how to do the one checkbox and autosubmit thing, where an email is only sent if a checkbox is selected, but then if I make other updates it will resend that email, and that doesn't work. And it doesn't seem to be able to do multiples in a row like:

Submit

Goes to Datapage, sends email if match

Goes to next Datapage, sends email if match

etc. It just goes to one and then that ends the chain

So 1- any ideas? Other than creating separate data pages for the team to just update those checkboxes?

Also- is there a way to disable checking a checkbox once it's been checked? This doesn't seem to be a rule option.

Thank you!

Hello Flosie,

I have an idea. I'll try explaining it, but if I'm unclear - ask more details :)

Add a Virtual field (it's should be Virtual1) and select the "Hidden" FormElement.

Then for every checkbox, you can add a Virtual field, select the CheckBox FormElement, and enter an email address in the "Value when checked" field.

Now you have a Hidden field and all your checkboxes and addresses.

Add Header&Footer element, select the Footer, click the Source button, and enter the following code.

If only one checkbox is present, you can use this code:

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">

function create_list()
 {
   var emailsList = "myfirstEmail@mydomain.com";