Jump to content
  • 0

Deleting objects left behind when deleting duplicate application


DougUSCS
 Share

Question

I created a copy of my application to test new features and when I deleted the copy I accidentally left behind the objects because I didn't pick the delete everything radio button. Some of those are shared objects with the original app. These tables only show up under all assets. I want to delete them but i can't because they are shared. How do I get rid of these left over objects?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Thank you both, TellMeWhy and GoodBoy,

Your insights helped me immensely. I first had to delete all my duplicate authentications, then I had to delete all my duplicated views, and then I could delete the duplicated tables. I had not considered the first two and was trying to delete the tables first. It does make sense that to delete them you would have to go in 'reverse' order.

Thank you both very much.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...